The Stages of Learning

According to Piaget, learning passes through four stages of development:


I.      The Sensorimotor Period (Age: 0 2 years)


Features:     Learning through the five senses


II.   The Pre-operational Period (Age: 2 7 years)



Language acquisition

Using only one attribute at a time

Believing everything has a purpose, related to the child himself

Judging by appearance

No concept of time or numbers